Skip to content

Today's Hours:
The library is open today from 1pm - 5pm

Early Childhood Directory

As a service for our patrons, the Deerfield Public Library is happy to share information about local early childhood resources. Organizations are listed in alphabetical order and are not endorsed by the Library. For more information about any of these community assets, please use the contact information indicated. (If you represent an organization and would like to be included in this list, please contact Kary Henry, School Outreach Coordinator, at khenry@deerfieldlibrary.org.)

BJBE Early Childhood Program at the Chava Center
Director: Susie Wexler (swexler@bjbe.org)
Mailing Address: 1201 Lake Cook Road, Deerfield IL 60016
Phone Number: 847-940-7575
Website: https://www.bjbe.org

Board of Jewish Education Early Childhood Center
Director: Liz Sherman (Bjebabysteps@gmail.com)
Alternate Contact: Rebecca Anisfeld (rebecca@bjechicago.org)
Mailing Address: 3220 Big Tree Lane, Wilmette IL 60091
Phone Number: 847-246-2479
Website: https://www.bjeecc.info

Bright Horizons at Lake Cook
Director: Devynne Gowie (devynne.gowie@brighthorizons.com)
Mailing Address: 1650 Lake Cook Road, Deerfield IL 60015
Phone Number: 847-374-9000
Website: https://child-care-preschool.brighthorizons.com/il/deerfield/lakecook

Christian Beginnings
Director: Judy Rundell (jrundell@firstpresdf.org)
Alternate Contact: Pam Schwab (ChristianBeginnings@firstpresdf.org)
Mailing Address: 824 Waukegan Rd, Deerfield IL 60015
Phone Number: 847-945-5140
Website: https://firstpresdf.org/preschool

Deerfield Park District Preschool
Director: Lynn Bundy (lynn@deerfieldparks.org)
Mailing Address: 836 Jewett Park Drive, Deerfield, IL 60015
Phone Number: 847-945-0650
Website: https://www.deerfieldparks.org/programs/preschool/

District 109 Early Learners
Director: Marcia Klita (mklita@dps109.org)
Alternate Contact: Marcie Faust (mfaust@dps109.org)
Mailing Address: 1421 Hackberry Road, Deerfield IL 60015
Phone: 847-945-5895
Website: earlylearners.dps109.org

The Goddard School
Director: Katie McConnell (ddeerfieldil@goddardschools.com)
Alternative Contact: Rebecca Cosgrove (ddeerfieldil2@goddardschools.com)
Mailing Address: 475 Lake Cook Road, Deerfield IL 60015
Phone: 847-349-4499
Website: https://www.goddardschool.com/schools/il/deerfield/deerfield-northbrook

Handwriting Picasso
Director: Dawn Reichman (otdawnr@gmail.com)
Mailing Address: 1259 Knollwood Rd, Deerfield IL 60015

Happy Hippo Child Care
Director: Michelle Fisher-Rohde
Mailing Address: 635 Hermitage, Deerfield IL 60015
Phone Number: 847-436-7326

Lincolnshire Community Nursery School
Director: Katie Tantillo (director@lcns.org)
Mailing Address: 30 Riverwoods Rd, Lincolnshire IL 60069
Phone Number: 847-945-1450
Website: https://www.lcns.org

Little Warriors at Deerfield High School
Director: Kim Schmidt (kschmidt@dist113.org)
Mailing Address: 1959 Waukegan Rd. Deerfield IL 60015
Phone Number: 224-632-3380

Mon Jardin Child Care Learning Center
Director: Denisy de Souza (denisyd@monjardinco.com)
Mailing Address: 20630 Milwaukee Ave, Deerfield IL 60015
Phone Number: 847-465-8080 ext 152
Website: http://www.monjardinco.com

Montessori Connection West
Director: Laurie Ward (west@montessoriconnection.org)
Alternate Contact: Angela Gatz (west@montessoriconnection.org)
Mailing Address: 1731 Deerfield Road, Highland Park IL 60035
Phone Number: 847-831-9393
Website: https://www.highlandparkmontessori.com

Moriah Early Childhood Center
Director: Cherene Radis (cherene@moriahecc.org)
Alternate Contact: Debbi Cohen (dcohen@moriahecc.org)
Mailing Address: 200 Taub Dr, Deerfield IL 60015
Phone Number: 847-948-8930
Website: http://moriahecc.org

North Shore Montessori Schools – Deerfield, Riverwoods, Glenview
Director: Lisa Kambich (lisa@montessori-schools.com)
Alternate Contact: Arlene Gordon (arlene@montessori-schools.com)
Mailing Address: 3140 Riverwoods Rd, Riverwoods, Il 60015
Phone Number: 847-945-8661
Website: https://www.montessori-schools.com

Ravinia Nursery School
Director: Susan Lenzini and Cathy Cohen (director@ravinianurseryschool.com)
Mailing Address: 686 Red Oak Lane, Highland Park IL 60035
Phone Number: 847-831-3700
Website: http://www.ravinianurseryschool.com

Reading Rookies
Director: Wendy Moskovitz & Carol Irgang (info@readingrookies.com)
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1322, Deerfield IL 60015
Phone Number: 847-636-0836
Website: https://www.readingrookies.com/

Tamarak Country School
Director: Lucia Thoensen (luciatamarak@aol.com)
Mailing Address: 23970 N. Elm Road, Lincolnshire IL 60069
Phone Number: 847-634-3168
Website: http://www.tamarakdaycamp.com

Deerfield Public Library

Install Deerfield Public Library

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”

Accessibility Toolbar